SXSW recap 2015

index

Laura Katz here! I run the music supervision department in the Los Angeles office. We work mostly on films, but we dabble in television and video games, and love it all!

I was lucky enough to attend my 5th SXSW last week, where I stuffed my ears with as much music as possible (I think my record is 54 bands, not counting repeats!). This year was a little lighter on the bands (thanks, food poisoning!), but there was still some stellar music to be heard. As always, Spoon was beyond solid. Hamilton Leithauser played some great songs off his debut solo record, which was one of my favorites of last year, although he did not play what I think is his best — “The Silent Orchestra.”

Here are some highlights; you can listen in under and hour and it covers a wide variety of genres:

Plus, here’s a playlist of artists I’d seen before and still stand by. They all put on great shows!

Leave a Reply

