CORD LA Playlist Monday: Career Favorites

Oh! You’re still here?! In that case, let me talk to you about some more music…

As I mentioned last time, my name is Paul McPherson and I am the music coordinator here at CORD Los Angeles. Although I’m still in the early years of my music licensing career, I have already had the opportunity to work with some truly great music. I started working in the music licensing field at Universal Pictures where I was a music licensing assistant for projects such as Best Man Holiday, Endless Love, Ride Along, Fast & Furious 6, and even portions of the Despicable Me franchise.

Now, as the music coordinator at CORD Los Angeles, I have been able to license music for our film and video game projects which has included Wild Card, The Outskirts, Extinction, Z For Zachariah, John Wick, and the video game Sunset Overdrive. In doing this I have been introduced to some amazing new music and have also enjoyed getting re-introduced to a few classic songs that have fallen off my radar.  This playlist represents just a few of my favorite songs that I have had the pleasure of licensing so far. Hope you enjoy and thanks for listening!

[spotify:https://open.spotify.com/user/12745094/playlist/3DfnVXX47NDQ9LCcOTz1ES%5D
Leave a Reply

